About Us

In 1957 Ravalli County FCU was known as Ravalli County Federal Employees Credit Union Association. It was a state-chartered credit union with membership restricted to employees of the Rocky Mountain Lab and the Forest Service. Over the years additional groups were allowed to join the credit union, including all county and city employees, certain school districts, and employees of local businesses. In 1972, the credit union became federally chartered and the name changed to Ravalli County Federal Employees Federal Credit Union. In 1976, the name was again changed to the current name of Ravalli County Federal Credit Union. A community charter was obtained in 2002 and expanded membership to include any person who lives, works, worships or recreates in Ravalli County and their family members. In 2019, Ravalli County FCU grew into their second branch located in Florence, MT.

Since 1957, Ravalli County FCU has seen many changes and only three CEOs. As the credit union continues to grow and add services, our mission will always be to create beneficial life-long financial relationships for our members and community.

We get it.